Two New Bishops to be ordained on 4th January



HH Patriarch Moran Mor Ignatius Zakka I Iwas approved the recommendation of the Holy Synod of Malankara, the names of Rev. Fr. Zacharia T. I, Mor Gregorian Centre Thoothootty Kottayam and Rev. Fr. Saji Thomas Pachilikkattu, as bishops for Malankara.

The Ordination of 2 new bishops will be celebrated at St. Athanasius Cathedral, Puthencuriz on Monday, 4th January 2010 at 08:30 hrs. H.B. Catholicose Baselios Thomas I will be the chief celebrant, assisted by all bishops from Malankara. Tomorrow afternoon 3.00 PM Metrapolitian designates will be ordained as Rembans at Puthencuriz St. Athanasius Cathedral.



Be the first to comment on "Two New Bishops to be ordained on 4th January"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


No announcement available or all announcement expired.